New Mexico Press Women installs new board of directors

Loretta Hall

Loretta Hall

Loretta Hall is the new president of New Mexico Press Women. She was elected and installed at the recent state conference in Albuquerque. In addition to Hall, the new board is as follows:

President – Loretta Hall

2017 Conference Chair – Cassie McClure

Broadsheet Editor – Sherry Robinson

Communicator of Achievement – Diana Sandoval

High School Contest – Chris Burroughs

Public Relations – Sharon Niederman

Scholarship – Desiree Cooper

Zia Book Award Coordinator – Jessica Savage

Website – Karen Wentworth

There are other state board positions open. Anyone who is a member of New Mexico Press Women and who is interested, can contact Loretta Hall.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by nmpw. Bookmark the permalink.

About nmpw

New Mexico Press Women (NMPW), organized in 1950, is an affiliate of the National Federation of Press Women. It is an organization of professional journalists and communicators that promotes the highest ethical standards while looking to the future in professional development, networking and protecting First Amendment rights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *