Conference Registration Is Open!

It’s time to plan for fun in Farmington! The conference will be March 10-12. See all the details on the 2022 NMPW Conference page, and register now. You can renew your membership at the same time.

We have arranged for a great rate ($89 + tax per night) at the newly renovated, charming Courtyard by Marriott in Farmington; call them now and identify yourself with our group to take advantage of it.

APWF Online Meeting December 13

At their Monday, December 13, 12:00 noon Zoom meeting, the Albuquerque Press Women and Friends will host a familiar and very welcome friend, former State Senator Dede Feldman. She will be speaking about her new book, “Ten More Doors: Politics and the Path to Change.” Building on her previous books, this contains her insights about how to make the politics of our world work better.

To attend, you must RSVP to Linda Lockett at: no later than 9 p.m. Sunday, December 12 so she can put you on the list to be allowed into the Zoom meeting.

To protect our privacy and prevent unwelcome spammers, etc., only those on this approved list are allowed in.

If you have not previously participated with Albuquerque Press Women and Friends, please give Linda one sentence identifying yourself – that is a safety measure for all our participants.

Dede Feldman spent 16 years in the New Mexico Senate where she was a champion of democracy, healthcare and consumer reforms. A former journalist and teacher, she is the author of two other books, “Inside the New Mexico Senate: Boots, Suits and Citizens” and “Another Way Forward: Grassroots Solutions from New Mexico.” Both have won state and national awards. She holds a BA and an MA from the University of Pennsylvania and is currently a political commentator and a non-profit consultant in Albuquerque. She arrived in New Mexico in 1975, settling in the North Valley of Albuquerque, where she still lives in a pioneering solar adobe home she and her husband built in 1976.

Here is the Zoom invitation:
Topic: Albuquerque Press Women & Friends – Dec. 13, 2021 meeting
Time: Dec 13, 2021 12:00 PM Mountain Time (US and Canada)
Join Zoom Meeting:

Great Giving Tuesday

New Mexico Press Women funds its annual post-secondary scholarship program through donations. We thank the following people for donating or pledging during our kickoff on Giving Tuesday for the 2022 scholarships:
Sherri Burr
Carolyn Carlson
Sonya Chavez
William Diven
Robert Flinkman
Caroline Fraser
Loretta Hall
Brad Hall
Anne Hillerman
Sandra Hoover
Colleen Keane
Carol Kreis
Paula Lozar
Marcia Simmons
Susan Walton

We invite you to find out more about the scholarship program and consider adding your donation to help future professional communicators in New Mexico achieve their education goals.