2016 Zia Book Award winners announced

Congratulations to the 2016 Zia Book Award winners!
Read more

Pictured below from the left Judy Villella and Beth Hadas representing Lisa Lenard-Cook who received an Honorable Mention, First Runner-Up Diane Thomas, and 2016 Zia Book Award recipient Denise Chávez. The women hold their honored fiction books.



This entry was posted in Zia Award by nmpw. Bookmark the permalink.

About nmpw

New Mexico Press Women (NMPW), organized in 1950, is an affiliate of the National Federation of Press Women. It is an organization of professional journalists and communicators that promotes the highest ethical standards while looking to the future in professional development, networking and protecting First Amendment rights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *