Sherri Burr Named National Communicator of Achievement

New Mexico Press Women President Sherri Burr has been honored by the National Federation of Press Women as its 2021 Communicator of Achievement. This award, which is presented to one member each year, is the organization’s highest honor. It recognizes professional achievement in communications, service to the organization, and service to the community. Read more about Sherri in this post, which announced her selection as New Mexico Press Women’s 2021 CoA.Only four other members of New Mexico Press Women have been named NFPW’s Communicator of Achievement. They are:
Faye Plank (1981)
Ree Sheck (2005)
Cary Herz (2008)
Loretta Hall (2016)

Congratulations, Sherri!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *