Finalists for the NMPW Zia Book Award Announced

Four outstanding New Mexico women writers will be honored for their work in fiction on Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 12:15-1:35 p.m. at the Canyon Club at Four Hills, in Albuquerque.
The 2019 Zia Book Award finalists are (in alphabetical order):
Cave of Bones, by Anne Hillerman;
Long Night Moon, by Sue Boggio and Mare Pearl;
She Was Sheriff, by Melody Groves; and
When a Woman Rises, by Christine Eber.
An overall winner will be announced at the event, with the other finalists receiving Honorable Mention awards.
The awards will be presented during the 2019 New Mexico Press Women’s Annual Convention. Anyone interested in attending the convention or the awards luncheon can get more information on the NMPW 2019 convention page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *