2021 Zia Book Awards Announced

Congratulations to this year’s Zia Book Award recipients:

Winner: Jennifer Hull for Shook: An Earthquake, a Legendary Mountain Guide, and Everest’s Deadliest Day

Finalists (in alphabetical order):

Norma Libman for The Story of the Story: What I Wrote and Why

Sharon Niederman for Backroads & Byways of New Mexico

Menese Wall for We Demand the Right to Vote

The Zia Book Awards are presented annually on a three-year cycle to women authors with a strong connection to New Mexico. This year’s category was nonfiction books published in 2018, 2019, or 2020. Next year’s category will be fiction books published in 2019, 2020, or 2021. The 2023 category will be children’s books published in 2020, 2021, or 2022.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *