2020 Communicator of Achievement

The 2020 NMPW Communicator of Achievement is Damien Willis. Read about Damien and why he was chosen for this honor in the press release.

Nominees must be living members who have been members of NMPW and NFPW for at least two years. A previous COA winner can be renominated as long as she/he has not been honored as NFPW’s COA winner.

Here are the judges’ criteria:

  1. Professional achievement: 50 percent. A nominee should have high professional qualifications and achievements in her/his area of communications.
  2. Community service: 20 percent. A nominee should have made some impact on the world beyond her/his profession, some contribution to humanity. That impact of contribution may be through the profession or beyond it.
  3. NFPW service: 15 percent. The nominee should have been active in the national organization as well. This could include attendance at previous NFPW conferences, volunteering or giving presentations at NFPW conferences, or other activities deemed by the judges to have been of service to NFPW.
  4. NMPW service: 15 percent. The nominee should have made a definite and important contribution to NMPW.

The nomination package must contain several items. See the 2020 Rules and Forms.

Nomination packages should be emailed to treasurer@newmexicopresswomen.org with “COA Nomination” in the subject line. Packages must be sent by midnight (MST) on January 31, 2020.